Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-

Article about: Hi, everyone- first time poster and very happy to find this forum. I am enclosing pictures- the only ones available- and am wondering about authenticity and age estimates, if possible. It's

Default Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-

Hi, everyone-
    first time poster and very happy to find this forum.
    I am enclosing pictures- the only ones available- and am wondering about authenticity and age estimates, if possible.
    It's near 2 feet by 4 feet, and 1 sided.
    I know there's some damage at the bottom, and I'm OK with that.
    I think I'm going to focus on the types of objects that everyday Germans would have come across during the Third Reich.

Anyone have an estimate as to how many authentic flags and banners are available in the open marketplace?
    10,000? 100,000? I'm very surprised at the variety and availability of authentic items, and prices seem very reasonable.

Many thanks again!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-   Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-  

Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-   Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-  

Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hi, everyone- Newbie here wondering about a banner-
    P
    Many

Hi, and welcome.
    The banner you show, I believe, started out as a vehicle ID marker of some sort. Then turned into more of a "banner". I also think the roundel has been messed with, repaired, resewn, or something of that nature.
    Remember, the swastika roundel on a red field was the national flag. Think of how many U.S. flags are around. And the TR was flag crazy. K