Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 33 of 39 FirstFirst ... 23 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 ... LastLast

Assistance with Id'ing Fake Photographs

Article about: Well, I know there are other threads that have been started in the past about the originality of Wartime Photos. However, I frequently receieve PM's asking for advice or assitance about how

?

Hello everyone. I'm still new to the hobby and spent several days learning in this amazing topic! I purchased some cheap photos on ebay as learning materials and samples recently. Do these look good?(I'm concerning about the 3rd one.) Thanks in advance. Would be very grateful if someone could translate the reverse of 2nd one!
    Assistance with Id'ing Fake PhotographsAssistance with Id'ing Fake Photographs

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Assistance with Id'ing Fake Photographs
    P
    Many

Not easy to examine these closely from the pictures, but they all appear original to me. The last picture looks like some are Feldgendarmie as I think I see Polizei sleeve insignia.

Quote by MJie View Post
    Hello everyone. I'm still new to the hobby and spent several days learning in this amazing topic! I purchased some cheap photos on ebay as learning materials and samples recently. Do these look good?(I'm concerning about the 3rd one.) Thanks in advance. Would be very grateful if someone could translate the reverse of 2nd one!
    Hi.

This is what I have come up with.

Dies ist ein kellereingang auf der burg der drei Gleichen (This is a basement entrance to the castle of the three equals)

Gleichen - Wikipedia

Kind regards,

Will.
    Last edited by Willmore; 03-01-2023 at 03:40 PM.

?

Thank you all for the reply!

-BlackCat, Thank you for your opinion. Good to hear they look original so now I can keep them as good samples. Thank you for pointing out the possibly Feldgendarmerie sleeve in the last picture. I wish they had worn their iconic gorgets lol.