Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Soviet Adrian- Authentic?

Article about: Hi all- so there is this Soviet Adrian helmet that has been put up for sale on a professional dealer website (it is on consignment) and I was thinking of throwing in an offer for it. The hel

Default Soviet Adrian- Authentic?

Hi all- so there is this Soviet Adrian helmet that has been put up for sale on a professional dealer website (it is on consignment) and I was thinking of throwing in an offer for it. The helmet is obviously real, but I know that the star is the most faked part. Personally, it looks good to me when comparing it to confirmed fake stars, but then again the examples I had to go off of were old ones posted here on the forum around 2008-2012. Also, I am not an expert on these Soviet Adrian Cockades, so I will not instantly believe that the star is original just based off of the fake stars that were mass-produced in the early 2000s. I know that some of you guys on here own confirmed real pieces, and was wondering what you guys think of this one. It is also named, which I think is kind of weird as I have only seen one other named Soviet helmet. But who knows, maybe that practice was more widespread than I know. The liner I think is a period replacement.

So, without further ado, here it is:

Soviet Adrian- Authentic?Soviet Adrian- Authentic?Soviet Adrian- Authentic?Soviet Adrian- Authentic?Soviet Adrian- Authentic?Soviet Adrian- Authentic?Soviet Adrian- Authentic?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Soviet Adrian- Authentic?
    P
    Many

Do you have a close-up of the mohawk (I don't know the original word for it - I am sorry). In the middle it looks like it's been painted on top of the rust, leaving this 'wobbly' effect. That would give me concerns without being able to hold it in hands and examin it properly.
    I am curious to hear the experts opinions, let's hope it is a good one!

?