Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Soviet Caps for review

Article about: Dom is "the man" on Soviet gear He helped me out a few times too. Regards, Lars

Default Soviet Caps for review

Can anyone tell me if these are original wartime caps? They both look ok to me, but I'm still learning when it comes to Soviet stuff I didn't buy them yet btw.

First up is this 1940 dated Pilotka. The stamp says "40г." but I've heard that these stamps are sometimes faked
    Soviet Caps for reviewSoviet Caps for reviewSoviet Caps for reviewSoviet Caps for reviewSoviet Caps for review

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Soviet Caps for review
    P
    Many

Default Re: Soviet Caps for review

Next up is this Ushanka

Soviet Caps for reviewSoviet Caps for reviewSoviet Caps for reviewSoviet Caps for reviewSoviet Caps for review

?

Hello Mate

Can't tell about the Ushanka. The Pilotka stamp looks a bit strange to me. I'm not "expert" on the construction itself, but i find it weird that the 40г part of the stamp is so hard to read/not clear as the other parts. The 56 right on top of looks fine. Maybe a '48 that have been changed? Would not be 1st time in history Where is it from?

Regards, Lars

Hey Lars, thanks for the reply hmm you have a good point about the date...
    These caps are being sold by a guy in Estonia.

?

If the Pilotka is from '48 the construction will be as a WW2 one. The price will of course not be the same. We need a skilled guy on stamps. As for Ushanka. A lot of army clothing was worn by civilians post war and to this day. This is why it's near impossible to find a WW2 telagreika in Russia, as example. Today farmers, workers and such do not wear work clothes. They wear army clothes. The concept of army surplus stores (USSR/Russian) is almost non existent here. So the Ushanka could be a 50's 60's issue and look well worn out WW2 style. I can't tell from the construction alone.