Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Afrika Korps Bagde real or fake ?

Article about: Hi I have the oportunity to purchase the Badge pictured but I have noticed differences in the eagle to other known Examples on the internet ,Can you tell if its real or a repro ? I am new to

Default Afrika Korps Bagde real or fake ?

Hi I have the oportunity to purchase the Badge pictured but I have noticed differences in the eagle to other known Examples on the internet ,Can you tell if its real or a repro ? I am new to this thanks

Note Hole where the eagles tail should be
    Afrika Korps Bagde  real or fake ?Afrika Korps Bagde  real or fake ?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Afrika Korps Bagde  real or fake ?
    P
    Many

There should not be a hole there but, it appears to be an original by Gustav Brehmer.
    You can see the maker's mark on the lower left on the reverse photo.
    It is always difficult to tell from poor photos.
    Here is my example by this maker to compare.
    Ralph.

Afrika Korps Bagde  real or fake ?

Also, it is not necessarily Afrika Corp. it is a pith helmet shield.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

original as stated, looks to have been screwed/nailed to something to display it at some stage.

I am not sure if the Germans used Pith to make their WWII troppenhelms?
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

Hello,
    Just corrected the title as "Afrika Cor" made my eyes bleed....
    Thanks

The sacrifice of life is a huge sacrifice, there is only one that is more terrible, the sacrifice of honor

In Memoriam :
    Laurent Huart (1964-2008)

Quote by Jerry B View Post
    I am not sure if the Germans used Pith to make their WWII troppenhelms?