MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Artillary officer tunic for review.

Article about: I bought this tunic from a member of one of the collectors forum. It has some good reviews and a few neg. The Neg. ones seem to come down that its a real tunic and the eagle and collar tabs

Default Artillary officer tunic for review.

I bought this tunic from a member of one of the collectors forum. It has some good reviews and a few neg. The Neg. ones seem to come down that its a real tunic and the eagle and collar tabs may have been re applied at some point. I have no working knowledge of these and sold one during the 08 crash due to money issues. My home is more important than my collection. I did not want to sell at all. But life is life. I have saved and wanted nothing special but a nice example of an artillery officers tunic. So I picked this one up after some older collectors said it was fine. But some persisted in saying they had doubts. I don't know any of these people in person so I can not weed out those who have to have an opinion on anything and those who are very knowledgeable collectors. So I have posted this on a few collector sites to see if I can get some kind of consensus.

I have no pictures of the back of the buttons, inside or close ups of the eagle and tabs. I will post when I get it in hand. The seller said this tunic had the dagger hanging system inside. I can post those when I get it. Here are some pictures of what he sent to me. thanks for any guidance. Artillary officer tunic for review.Artillary officer tunic for review.Artillary officer tunic for review.Artillary officer tunic for review.Artillary officer tunic for review.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Artillary officer tunic for review.
    P
    Many

Can you post a link to your thread on this "other" forum?
    May be able to provide some insight on the members that have commented.
    Ralph.