MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here

M40/M42 Infantry Feldbluse bought two days ago on Ciney Military - Need an advice

Article about: Two days ago I bought a tunic like this on Ciney. I confirmed the originality at the stands at: Bevo Militaria Helmut Weitze Unione Militare For which I would like to thank everyone The tuni

Default M40/M42 Infantry Feldbluse bought two days ago on Ciney Military - Need an advice

Two days ago I bought a tunic like this on Ciney.
    I confirmed the originality at the stands at:
    Bevo Militaria
    Helmut Weitze
    Unione Militare
    For which I would like to thank everyone

The tunic is in a very nice condition and a larger size, which was the main reason for my purchase.
    However, a few things about it puzzles me and I asked for help on this topic. I am just a beginner collector and I will be very grateful for all the answers.

1. The sleeves of this tunic have no cutouts and pleats. The sleeves end the same on each side, which is puzzling? Could this mean that they were shortened? Could it be something else?
    2. The tunic is stamped with the M42 model, but the pockets look like the M40 model? Overall, this tunic looks like the M40 model. Can you explain it somehow?
    3. Is it possible to deduce from the photos whether the tunic was shortened?
    4. The eagle on the chest is in surprisingly good condition, but it's original. Could this be a sign of secondary sewing? However, there are no signs of secondary sewing in the inside of the tunic.
    5. Shoulder boards are probably not from this tunic, at least that's what I was told. That their ranks does not match this tunic.

Can you write something about this purchase?