Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Odd gernman tunic (fishy?)

Article about: Hey guys. This is a tunic my brother bought years ago. He said he remembers one like it in a book. I have been researching and I can't find anything on it so we want to know if it's a put to

Default Odd gernman tunic (fishy?)

Hey guys. This is a tunic my brother bought years ago. He said he remembers one like it in a book. I have been researching and I can't find anything on it so we want to know if it's a put together. The scalloped pockets were replaced with outer grey pockets as you can see. I have a complete grey combat uniform similar, the scalloped pockets removed but the outer pockets are the same grey color as the rest of the uniform. The stitching on the added pockets is good work, and is old.

Odd gernman tunic (fishy?) Odd gernman tunic (fishy?) Odd gernman tunic (fishy?) Odd gernman tunic (fishy?) Odd gernman tunic (fishy?) Odd gernman tunic (fishy?) Odd gernman tunic (fishy?) Odd gernman tunic (fishy?) Odd gernman tunic (fishy?)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Odd gernman tunic (fishy?)
    P
    Many

Hello,
    It is not fishy and not german stricto sensu...
    It's a dutch tunic that was modified for a reissue in the german army.
    A german collar has been added at first....and IMO considering their color, waist pockets were added later.
    On some examples modified circa 1941, collar was modified and pockets added, but for some others, only the collar was modified.
    Later in the war, some reissued dutch tunics that had only the collar modified received waist pockets....this could be one of them...
    IMO the Hoheitsabzeichen is replaced.
    Shoulderstraps are for ROA, "Russian liberation Army".
    I have never seen collar tabs like these ones on ROA photos, but i did not see them all i guess....
    Usually collar tabs are german ones or dark green with a white stripe and white dot....
    Thanks