Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Alcoso Heer dagger

Article about: hello everyone. A very last find, an Alcoso Eisenkopf. This is the first Alcoso that I have and I like the quality of the finish of this dagger, the silvering is very well preserved. we can

?

Post Alcoso Heer dagger

hello everyone.
    A very last find, an Alcoso Eisenkopf.
    This is the first Alcoso that I have and I like the quality of the finish of this dagger, the silvering is very well preserved.
    we can even still observe that the small rollers on the scabbard are worked !
    I had never noticed this before ,but I'm still a beginner compared to you ....
    Regards Mitsu.

Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Alcoso Heer dagger
    Last edited by Mitsu; 10-12-2021 at 02:08 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Alcoso Heer dagger
    P
    Many

?

Very nice Type 3 Iron build ACS, funny thing is: sometimes it takes years to find one (or a SMF Iron build) and sometimes it poors.
    This is the 4th i see this year

what do you mean with following?

I quote: "we can even still observe that the small rollers on the scabbard are worked !"

Cheers
    Ger

?

thanks Ger.
    I mean the little "circles" on the scabbard are different, they don't have the same flat shape as usual.
    Is this typical of Alcoso ?

Alcoso Heer dagger

Alcoso Heer dagger

Thanks you.
    Regards

The rollers ....are what is called Pebbling...and it looks worn down by use of the officer who carried it.

Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C