Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help with authenticating Alcoso Heer dagger w/ Hangers and Portepee

Article about: Hello all, I was hoping that I'd be able to have the invaluable input of some of this forum's Third Reich dagger experts on the authenticity/general information of the pictured Heer dagger.

?

Question Help with authenticating Alcoso Heer dagger w/ Hangers and Portepee

Hello all,

I was hoping that I'd be able to have the invaluable input of some of this forum's Third Reich dagger experts on the authenticity/general information of the pictured Heer dagger.

I'm new to Third Reich edged weapons and so I'm cautious of making an uninformed purchase...

Questions on my mind are:

1. First and foremost, is this dagger authentic?
    2. Is this dagger original or a combination of parts? (Parts dagger)
    3. Are the hangers and portepee correct and original?

Please do share any thoughts and general advice if you can!

P.S. I have asked the dealer for some additional photos of the piece, which I will aim to share here ASAP (appreciate non angled, closer pictures are preferred, but these are what I have right now...)
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Help with authenticating Alcoso Heer dagger w/ Hangers and Portepee   Help with authenticating Alcoso Heer dagger w/ Hangers and Portepee  

Help with authenticating Alcoso Heer dagger w/ Hangers and Portepee   Help with authenticating Alcoso Heer dagger w/ Hangers and Portepee  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help with authenticating Alcoso Heer dagger w/ Hangers and Portepee
    P
    Many

Hello Gumrum....for further observation the community will need close up photos of the front of the crossguard...the pommel and front and back of the scabbard ...Please.

Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C