Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?

Article about: If I may bother the members of the forum, this Heer is out of an old collection that I am assisting with. I am no expert, so prefer to ask those that know more than me. Has the feeling of be

?

Default Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?

If I may bother the members of the forum, this Heer is out of an old collection that I am assisting with.
    I am no expert, so prefer to ask those that know more than me. Has the feeling of being correct though, based on patina and wear. But I don't know if any parts were changed.
    Would appreciate any comments and info. This is the last of the 2 daggers I am posting, the other being naval. Thanks in advance, really appreciate it.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?   Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?  

Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?   Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?  

Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?   Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?  

Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Please can I get any comments on this Tiger Heer Dagger?
    P
    Many

Hello Chaos...this dagger appears to have the correct details ..with the crossguard being a Generic Type B associated with this producer.

The grip is split which will detract from any value.
    Someone has taken this dagger apart and put the blade in backwards and also sits reversed in the scabbard.

The scabbard Im not sure of and should wait for Gerrit or Danny to further comment on this overall dagger as well.

Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C