Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

A very odd Adrian

Article about: (sorry for this odd closeup, wanted to get an image of the top vent for everyone, its a single hole like on an M15 rather than the several hole vent design on the M26) Above is an Adrian I p

Default A very odd Adrian

A very odd Adrian

A very odd Adrian

A very odd Adrian

A very odd Adrian
    (sorry for this odd closeup, wanted to get an image of the top vent for everyone, its a single hole like on an M15 rather than the several hole vent design on the M26)

Above is an Adrian I picked up over a year ago. It is very clearly not an M15, and it is clearly not an M26; so I am a bit confused by it. Was wondering if anyone here has any advice on it. Has some hand writing on the inside of the liner that I can't make out, something like "Sopsto Fyoet" though that is unimportant to its identification.

Thanks in advance!

I’m no expert on adrian helmets but my opinion is I don’t think it’s even French, what’s holding the comb on? All adrians I’ve seen they have rivets attaching it to the helmet, is the comb welded on?

MAP
    ?

At first I thought it might be a humped up Italian M16. But except for the one piece shell and welded on comb, there are too many other differences
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Thank you for the quick response!
    Yes the comb appears to be welded just like an Italian M16, but I do not think it could be Italian as the M16 does not have rivets like this one seems to have.

MAP
    ?

Quote by Drahgoone View Post
    Thank you for the quick response!
    Yes the comb appears to be welded just like an Italian M16, but I do not think it could be Italian as the M16 does not have rivets like this one seems to have.