Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Red Star Under the Baltic

Article about: I'm half way through reading this graphic memoir of a Soviet Submariner during his years at sea in the Baltic in WW2. If you enjoy reading about the tension and danger of life on board warti

Default Red Star Under the Baltic

I'm half way through reading this graphic memoir of a Soviet Submariner during his years at sea in the Baltic in WW2.

If you enjoy reading about the tension and danger of life on board wartime Subs you will like this book.

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Red Star Under the Baltic  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Red Star Under the Baltic
    P
    Many

A really good read indeed. The story is so exciting that it should be made into a good movie!

I agree!

Problem is the American cinema goers wont be interested in a war film about Soviets so the box office revenue wont be good.

There are so many superb Russian and Ukrainian war films that are virtually unknown in the US... such a shame

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

I completely agree!!!

Indeed, a very interesting and recommendable book.
    The Soviet version of 'Das Boot'

I saw this post and decided to order one myself the other day.

Edit: It just arrived!
    Last edited by PapaStalin1943; 02-04-2020 at 03:34 AM.

Enjoy!!

Just read the book again. It stays interesting and captivating.