Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Russian made movies about the war

Article about: This morning I watched "Convoy 48", or "Koridor bessmertiya" as it's called in Russian and it was yet another great movie out of Russia about the Great Patriotic War. Ins

?

I have not seen this film on your lists, so I recommend:
    They fought for their homeland (Они сражались за Родину, 1975) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xfUlR_nuBb4

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Russian made movies about the war
    P
    Many

I really enjoyed this film particularly the excellent cinematography

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

We've just talked about "Liberation" films. Found this nice photo: Yuri Ozerov ("Liberation" director) and Fritz Diez.

Russian made movies about the war

?

Quote by McSeam View Post
    As for me I can’t see modern Russian movies about WWII. A lot of mistakes everywhere: uniform, awards, equipment, weapons. But such mistakes are not the worst thing – fake feelings are much worse than fake details of uniform. These movies are made by modern young people who knows nothing about that time and they don’t want to go inside deeper than an ordinary history schoolbook. Modern moviemakers try to make a product for sale, nothing more: quickly made, quickly sold, quickly forgotten. I can remember only one modern movie which I can recommend – it’s “The Brest Fortress” 2010.
    I do prefer old Soviet movies about the war. There you can find some wrong details as well but these movies were made by the people who knew what the war was and many of them participated in the war, like many of their spectators. Their feelings were natural. I believe them.