Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Hitler Youth Knife!!!!!

Article about: I showed this pic last night asking if i got a good deal. Now I need to know what I should get out of it. I am new to the collecting so I dont want to get screwed. I was offered \\$150.00. Sho

wervintage
    ?

Default RZM M 7/38 Hitler Youth Knife!!!!

I showed this pic last night asking if i got a good deal. Now I need to know what I should get out of it. I am new to the collecting so I dont want to get screwed. I was offered $150.00. Should I take it or hold out for more?
    Thanks guys....
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Hitler Youth Knife!!!!!   Hitler Youth Knife!!!!!  

Hitler Youth Knife!!!!!   Hitler Youth Knife!!!!!  

Last edited by wervintage; 06-16-2010 at 06:11 PM.

2. # ADS

Default Re: Hitler Youth Knife!!!!!

If you were offered $150, you should take it. I would never pay anything even near to that for the dagger. It's period example and doesn't appear to be "messed with", but value is hurt due to the obvious rough condition. Repairing the piece would take some $$$, and in my opinion not worth it. It's an RZM piece, in rough shape. It could be parted out and you might be able to make $150 from the parts, I just don't know. HJ repair is not a fun job. There are some complex dynamics involved in the repair process.

Going back to your original post of getting burned- as my peers and friends said, "No you didn't get burned". That said, You can't expect $200 for it. Even $150 I feel is steep. If you can get that kind of $$, you should take it. Excellent conditoned HJ knives can still be bought from time to time for less than $300. My most recent HJ I only paid $180 for it...though that was in 2006.

In the words of the Steve Miller band "Go on take the money and run"

?

Looking at your previous thread, and without even looking at the knife, if you paid $50 and someone offered you $150, I'd say this is a no brainer!