Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

German ear-cut-out helmet: Original or fake?

Article about: This helmet was offered for sale so I only can post these images, I know that they are not the best quality or angle, sorry for that. My guess is that it is not an original, but I am no expe

?

Default German ear-cut-out helmet: Original or fake?

This helmet was offered for sale so I only can post these images, I know that they are not the best quality or angle, sorry for that. My guess is that it is not an original, but I am no expert in this topic. The cut-out is too short in my opinion (compared to the visor), and also the rivet is not in the right position to the cut-out, at least compared to the few original helmets I have seen (but this can also be because of the different sizes I think?). Also the rust seem a bit too "new". So my guess is that it is not original, or maybe an original "normal" helmet what was modified later to be a cutout version. Any opinions on this?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture German ear-cut-out helmet: Original or fake?   German ear-cut-out helmet: Original or fake?  

German ear-cut-out helmet: Original or fake?   German ear-cut-out helmet: Original or fake?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement German ear-cut-out helmet: Original or fake?
    P
    Many

?

Wait for others... This is all I can add, I believe after the great war ( WW 1 ) a lot of German helmets were destroyed, could be one of those ?, JMO.. I'm not a helmet guy.. G
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture German ear-cut-out helmet: Original or fake?  
    I'd rather be A "RaD Man than a Mad Man "

It is a good one. The WWI produced M18 ECO's are all ET 64. There is the expected flare at the apex of the cut out. I'll post a few pictures of a few real ones so you can compare the shape. Jim G.