Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

small imperial battle flag

Article about: Dear all, I recently got this small imperial Reichskriegsflagge. The size is 55 x 35 cm. Could anyone determine if it is an authentic piece and from which period (pre ww1, ww1 or later). If

?

Default small imperial battle flag

Dear all,

I recently got this small imperial Reichskriegsflagge. The size is 55 x 35 cm (22" x 14"). Could anyone determine if it is an authentic piece and from which period (pre ww1, ww1 or later). If it is old, what would have been the purpose of such a small flag?

Would be great if anyone has some ideas about that piece.

Cheers
    Andreas

Last edited by Hengis; 08-17-2020 at 02:15 PM.

I am no expert at all on flags but I like this one.
    The detail is very good and the material and overall quality
    seem to match a small pennant That I have that others have told me is original.
    gregM
    Live to ride -- Ride to live

I was addicted to the "Hokey-Pokey" but I've turned
    myself around.

MAP
    ?

More of a query for others as I don't pretend to know much about these. But why is the rope so nice and clean where the rest of the flag is worn out? The blue, gold and red colors in the eagle are quite vibrant as well.

If original, a great flag. Perfect small size for a display!
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

?

Thanks for your replies, Gentlemen!

Concerning the rope it appears brighter on the images than it actually is. It also shows traces of worn where it was attached. But still, its condition (as it also is from the surrounding cloth) is indeed better than the "main flag". I would like to add two observations to this: