Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Two italian helmets

Article about: Posting these for review. I had found these locally. Never seen this color paint before. Post war ? Decals i am unsure of. I am new to italian helmets but looks like i am getting into them n

Default Two italian helmets

Posting these for review. I had found these locally. Never seen this color paint before. Post war ? Decals i am unsure of. I am new to italian helmets but looks like i am getting into them now
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Two italian helmets   Two italian helmets  

Two italian helmets   Two italian helmets  

?

That paint looks post war compare to the true color on the interior. The stencils are also new. Not my area of collecting but I would say refurbished helmets. Nice display though

I only have one in my collection and notice the color. The stencil on mine is barely visible

Two italian helmetsTwo italian helmets
    Regards, Al

Al thanks for sharing yours. I have just looked through about 6 pages here in the italian fprum looking at helmets. From what i see these had a very long service life and can be somewhat difficult to study due to the myriad of variations, other country's use of them etc

I ended up buying 7 of them for 22.50 each
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Two italian helmets  

Cam anyone tell me what this metal piece or bracket is in front under insignia?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Two italian helmets  

MAP
    ?

Quote by chuck303 View Post
    Cam anyone tell me what this metal piece or bracket is in front under insignia?
    My first guess would be that it was potentially used by the Spanish. We see these on occasion on the forum. See link below for an example.

my italian m33 helmets