Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Help on Japanese WW2 Helmet

Article about: Hello everyone. Hope you are all well. This Japanese helmet came up for sale, and since I don't really have any knowledge of Japanese helmets, I wanted your help before purchasing it, since

Default Help on Japanese WW2 Helmet

Hello everyone. Hope you are all well. This Japanese helmet came up for sale, and since I don't really have any knowledge of Japanese helmets, I wanted your help before purchasing it, since I don't want to get burned if it has any problems. I really appreciate your help. Thank you all.
    Thomas
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Help on Japanese WW2 Helmet   Help on Japanese WW2 Helmet  

Help on Japanese WW2 Helmet   Help on Japanese WW2 Helmet  

Help on Japanese WW2 Helmet  

I’m no expert on these helmets but from what I see the paint and front star look good, I can’t say for sure on the liner as I’m not familiar with these but from what I’m seeing it looks okay. Wait for someone with more experience with these to chime in.

Thank you so much for your reply. I think it looks good as well. However, since we don't get many Japanese helmets here in Europe, I am a bit hesitant as to its originality. Hopefully someone else will answer as well. Thank you once again.

MAP
    ?

Overall the shell looks good. I would wait for someone to comment on the strap. Also, and I defer to others here as my expertise only goes so far, while the leather liner band probably is OK, it is a much lighter color than my examples.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)