Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help with Shin Gunto Showato - please

Article about: Hi there all - I am new to this and need some help clarifying a recent (spontaneous) purchase. I sense I paid too much but that's besides the point. It would be greatly appreciated if I coul

Default Help with Shin Gunto Showato - please

Attached Images Attached Images Help with Shin Gunto Showato - please  Help with Shin Gunto Showato - please  Help with Shin Gunto Showato - please  Help with Shin Gunto Showato - please  Help with Shin Gunto Showato - please 
    Last edited by Wrldtrvler0203; 04-12-2019 at 03:39 PM.

Welcome to the forum!
    The blade appears considerably shorter than the scabbard to me, could be the cause of the looseness.
    You might be asked for some larger, and better photos.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

thanks. The blade is a couple inches shorter than the scabbard. Not sure if that's normal or non-standard. Outside that, can you share any other thoughts on the item?

Quote by Wrldtrvler0203 View Post
    thanks. The blade is a couple inches shorter than the scabbard. Not sure if that's normal or non-standard. Outside that, can you share any other thoughts on the item?
    Your photos don't show much detail and can't be enlarged so, I'm afraid I will keep my opinions to myself for now.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Default Does this help by chance?

any particular area I should focus on? appreciate the help

still trying to figure our the ins and outs of the site. trying to post so you can zoom.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Help with Shin Gunto Showato - please   Help with Shin Gunto Showato - please