Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Navy Helmet Anchors - Real, Fake, ??? What do you think?

Article about: Here's a knowledge stretching challenge. Three in IJN helmet Anchors a row - which are Good and which are Bad and why Click on Images to enlarge them Attachment 1344461 BACK SIDE VIEW Attach

Default Navy Helmet Anchors - Real, Fake, ??? What do you think?

Here's a knowledge stretching challenge. Three in IJN helmet Anchors a row - which are Good and which are Bad and why

Click on Images to enlarge them

Navy Helmet Anchors - Real, Fake, ???  What do you think?

BACK SIDE VIEW

?

I'm not an expert but I'll play, B & C fake. Both have the pentagon shaped bursting star in the middle and B also has the upper anchor arm's are even. the right is supposed to be shorter than the left one. Not sure about A
    This is what I have learned on this site. Lets see how I did?

Semper Fi
    Phil

?

A is real. B and C is fake.

?

Good to know I am learning something on these.
    Now if I could just ID the real ones with the confidence I had on spotting the fakes..

I guess more reading & more studying the post made here. I don't see many here in Yuma,

I do so love this site..

Semper Fi
    Phil

Nice, Thanks for sharing guys.

For whatever it's worth, here's the example on my navy cherry blossom helmet referred to earlier. It is magnetic and tightly curved to hug the helmet surface well.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Navy Helmet Anchors - Real, Fake, ???  What do you think?   Navy Helmet Anchors - Real, Fake, ???  What do you think?  

?

OK now I'm confused.
    The one Nick is showing has a pentagon shaped starburst.
    Well here I thought that pentagon shaped starburst were the way to tell if it is fake???????
    For a second I thought I had gotten my assessment correct. Now I doubting myself.
    HELP!!!
    Semper Fi
    Phil