Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Is it replica 95 NCO Sword shin gunto?

Article about: Hello!In my opinion the sword is a replica Can I ask for expert opinion Thx for felp!

Default Is it replica 95 NCO Sword shin gunto?

Hello!In my opinion the sword is a replica
    Can I ask for expert opinion?
    Thx for help!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Is it replica 95 NCO Sword shin gunto?   Is it replica 95 NCO Sword shin gunto?  

Is it replica 95 NCO Sword shin gunto?   Is it replica 95 NCO Sword shin gunto?  

?

What makes you think it's replica

The numbers are far removed
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Is it replica 95 NCO Sword shin gunto?  

The signatures look bad
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Is it replica 95 NCO Sword shin gunto?  

I'm not an expert...

Wafe (can we get a name to talk to?),

I saw a blade like this, seems like the same one, hotly debated a year ago. The consensus was mixed. While the massive majority of NCO gunto are very uniform in make, there are still variations out there. To me, the Tokyo Inspector mark on the blade is one of the surest marks of a fake - they are very hard to get right, and the fakers always get it wrong. This one is good. The font of the serial number looks legit, fakers usually get that wrong too.

While there are almost never stamps on an iron fuchi, Ohmura sites a study of 100 gunto and found stamps (‘¢•º±‚Ì•WŽ¯ An Arsenal trademark and inspection mark). It's a bad picture, and a clear view would be more helpful though.

If it's a fake, it's very high quality. But I believe it's legit.

Quote by Bruce Pennington View Post
    Wafe (can we get a name to talk to?),