Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 54 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 13 53 ... LastLast

Show your Japanese cups

Article about: I havent seen many treads about cups here on the Japanese militaria forum, it has mostly been question about cups. So i thought that i should start one. Im fairly new at collecting cups and

?

This is the one that has me scratching my head, is that the minatagawa shrine symbol?

Show your Japanese cupsShow your Japanese cups

Great to see that the tradition is carried on with the current military.

DaveR i cant help you with that one.
    But i will bring back the cups to sealevel again after tomp's beuties with this one!

Show your Japanese cups

?

Interesting Transport cup, I don't think I have seen anything quite like it.

DaveR - it is the Kikusui design that Minatogawa Shrine did use, but it can be found on other things as well, like your regimental commemoration cup. Here is another example:

Antique Japanese Military 1932 Shanghai Incident Infantry Army Sake Cu – Imperial Military Sake Cups

Tom

Most of us knows that there is a lot of cups out there with flags on. I can almost say there is litteraly millions of cups with flags and most collectors dont care about them unless they have some interesting connection to something.
    But i thought that a couple of pics of different cups with flags on could be of interest fore those who havent seen so many of them.

Show your Japanese cupsShow your Japanese cupsShow your Japanese cupsShow your Japanese cups

?

Nice cups. Rich A. in Pa.
    1969 Shelby GT-500 King of the Road
    Knowledge is power, guard it well.

?

Here are my cups. Most of yours are nicer. Mine are chipped,worn,cracked,repaired. Rich A. in Pa.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Show your Japanese cups   Show your Japanese cups  

Show your Japanese cups   Show your Japanese cups  

1969 Shelby GT-500 King of the Road
    Knowledge is power, guard it well.