Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 41 of 53 FirstFirst ... 31 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 51 ... LastLast

Show your Japanese cups

Article about: I havent seen many treads about cups here on the Japanese militaria forum, it has mostly been question about cups. So i thought that i should start one. Im fairly new at collecting cups and

?

Great stuff. Rich A. in Pa.
    1969 Shelby GT-500 King of the Road
    Knowledge is power, guard it well.

Default Pleas help me, post war or "homemade" Airborne cup

I found this cup on Ebay a while ago and bought it becuse it interested my eye with the para/airborne symbol. It was fairly cheap so it wasent prised to bring money in any serious way to the seller..

The cup feels brand new and have a feeling of "homemade" and the box dosent feel "old".
    I cant read the text on the box so if someone could help me and see if it is something relevant to the cup written on it.

What do you guys think this could be?

Thank you in advance! :-)

Show your Japanese cups
    Show your Japanese cups
    Show your Japanese cups
    Show your Japanese cups
    Show your Japanese cups

That cup was presented to Mr. Chikao Terada by the 1st Airborne Brigade in May of 1972. He was a graduate of my university and was my mentor for Japanese militaria. He is the coauthor of the Nakata book every collector of Japanese items has.

By the 70s he had amassed a collection so big that he ran out of space and let the self defense force bases display his collection at their base museums. As his collection was also displayed at the 1st Airborne base in Narashino, I suppose they presented him with this cup in reciprocation to his contributions to their museum.