Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

WOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what type

Article about: Hi all, Ok, here's the deal. I have been an avid fan of katana's for a long time and own some proper katana's myself. I think I can spot a fake one but I have had no real experience with Wor

Default WOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what type

Hi all,

Ok, here's the deal. I have been an avid fan of katana's for a long time and own some proper katana's myself. I think I can spot a fake one but I have had no real experience with World War 2 items. It is a machine fabricated blade, that much is for sure but except from it looking old and well I have no knowledge to say any more about it. I saw this at a flea market at home (Netherlands) and I have been looking around for a similar sword for some time. The guy was selling it for €350,00 but after some haggling and walking away I bought it for €200,00
    I am going to hang this in my new apartment and I would really like to know more about the type of sword. I cannot get it disassembled since the tsuba seems to be very tight. the first 2mm are ok but then it does not come off any further.
    WOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what typeWOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what typeWOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what typeWOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what typeWOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what typeWOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what typeWOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what typeWOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what typeWOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what typeWOII Katana. Help discovering if Authentic and what type

My advice would be to attempt to get a refund. I think that is about all I need to say.
    Ralph.