Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Details About SMF Reproduction Gravity Knife For New Collectors

Article about: I’m new to the site, I’ve been collecting gravity knives for just over 20 years. Thought I would share some information for new collectors about the SMF marked reproduction gravity knife

?

And here is the replica of Weyersberg

Details About SMF Reproduction Gravity Knife  For New CollectorsDetails About SMF Reproduction Gravity Knife  For New CollectorsDetails About SMF Reproduction Gravity Knife  For New CollectorsDetails About SMF Reproduction Gravity Knife  For New CollectorsDetails About SMF Reproduction Gravity Knife  For New Collectors

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Details About SMF Reproduction Gravity Knife  For New Collectors
    P
    Many

Thanks for posting those. They're really well done, very hard to tell from an original. Would nice to get a hold of one to study it. The pins used in the end cap look like a different metal than the end cap itself. I've seen repairs where the individual doing the repair use pins made of metal other than stainless steel. The main pin material used in repairs to replace the pins in the end cap seems to be nickel. I continue to hear that the non-take down end caps are nickel or chrome plated, which they're not.

?

Quote by Larry C View Post
    Scary stuff...even this repro the Kings nose is pointed.
    To my eyes this makermark is pretty well executed but not that hard to determen as a copy, it has that stamped look its laser cut on a non crossgrain blade.
    The blades collectors know that now a days all that has value is being reproduced with modern technics making pretty good copies.
    All you can do is being more knowledgeable then the forgers, and as sad as it is, post like these only point out the flaws in their forgers process.
    The will read up in the end and make better copies, i have seen that before.