Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Luftwaffe Dagger by SMF Solingen - Opinions needed!

Article about: Hi all, I know what you're thinking, it's this PNW guy again with yet another question. I don't know why, maybe it's the global pandemic, but everyone seems to be offering me Third Reich ite

Default Luftwaffe Dagger by SMF Solingen - Opinions needed!

Hi all,

I know what you're thinking, it's this PNW guy again with yet another question. I don't know why, maybe it's the global pandemic, but everyone seems to be offering me Third Reich items all at once.

This time I'm being offered a Luftwaffe dagger. It's being sold by a woman who is liquidating the estate of her late uncle. I apologize for the image quality, she says it's the best she can do.

Bottom line, I'm no expert on these daggers, not by a long shot. Some aspects look good to me based on researching threads here and elsewhere on the web, but the logo looks suspect to me, but perhaps I was looking at early daggers/swords and this is a later model? Like I said, I really wouldn't know.

I'm hoping some of you will be able to tell be if this is the real deal or if I should pass and move on! Thanks a million. Joining this forum is a step I should have taken years ago.

-Sam
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Luftwaffe Dagger by SMF Solingen - Opinions needed!   Luftwaffe Dagger by SMF Solingen - Opinions needed!  

Luftwaffe Dagger by SMF Solingen - Opinions needed!   Luftwaffe Dagger by SMF Solingen - Opinions needed!  

Luftwaffe Dagger by SMF Solingen - Opinions needed!   Luftwaffe Dagger by SMF Solingen - Opinions needed!  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Luftwaffe Dagger by SMF Solingen - Opinions needed!
    P
    Many

Hi Sam..could you post one more photo and would like to see the top of the crossguard showing the oakleaf relief.