Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Real or fake Luftwaffe dagger

Article about: I’m new to collecting and I bought this dagger at an antique mall. I did a bit of research on makers marks and how to tell fakes. I bought this dagger because I had heard of Carl Eickhorn

?

Default Real or fake Luftwaffe dagger

I’m new to collecting and I bought this dagger at an antique mall. I did a bit of research on makers marks and how to tell fakes. I bought this dagger because I had heard of Carl Eickhorn as a dagger maker. At the time I didn’t realize how rare dagger etching was. I’m not too sure what to make of this dagger. It looks like someone replaced the original wire on the handle and replaced it. Any help I’d appreciated.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Real or fake Luftwaffe dagger   Real or fake Luftwaffe dagger  

Real or fake Luftwaffe dagger   Real or fake Luftwaffe dagger  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Real or fake Luftwaffe dagger
    P
    Many

Well it is piece of junk, sorry for that. This Russian writing also don't mean anything and why on the earth there would be even Russian writing on plade in first place?

This forums search engine is down for now so can't use it for search another examples, so I copy here link for Ron K:s Eickhorn luftwaffe dagger where you see how it post to look like

2nd Model Luftwaffe Eickhorn

?

Quote by finngaill View Post
    well it is piece of junk, sorry for that. This russian writing also don't mean anything and why on the earth there would be even russian writing on plade in first place?

This forums search engine is down for now so can't use it for search another examples, so i copy here link for ron k:s eickhorn luftwaffe dagger where you see how it post to look like

2nd Model Luftwaffe Eickhorn
    I'd rather be A "RaD Man than a Mad Man "

?

Thank you. I’ll just be more careful in the future. Live and learn I guess.

?