Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Sword Luftwaffe - need help please

Article about: Please give your opinion on this Luftwaffe sword. Is this really an original Hörster from the period TR? Sorry for the something stupid question, but I'm beginner collector and I'm still le

?

Default Sword Luftwaffe - need help please

Please give your opinion on this Luftwaffe sword. Is this really an original Hörster from the period TR? Sorry for the something stupid question, but I'm beginner collector and I'm still learning... ;-)
    Thank you very much for your opinions.
    Laco2Sword Luftwaffe - need help pleaseSword Luftwaffe - need help pleaseSword Luftwaffe - need help pleaseSword Luftwaffe - need help pleaseSword Luftwaffe - need help pleaseSword Luftwaffe - need help pleaseSword Luftwaffe - need help pleaseSword Luftwaffe - need help please

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Sword Luftwaffe - need help please
    P
    Many

From what I can see it looks to me like a very nice example of a more or less mid-period Luftwaffe sword. Best Regards, Fred

?

One more question please, is it common for the word Horster not to have "ö" but "o"?
    Thanks

?

Nice aluminum Luft. Here is my earlier model with the Umlaut "ö"versus the "o". Here is my blade's motto logo as well.

Luftwaffe Sword

Here is your blade compared to a blade motto on top to one that LakeSide Trader shows for comparison. It is a good question you ask about the Umlaut in your motto. Not sure if a motto version change occurred with Horster or not.

Link to more photos of the Lakeside Trader Sword: Luftwaffe Sword by E.&F. Horster | Lakesidetrader

Here is one for sale here as well that has no Umlaut like yours and is an Aluminum Horster for comparison: https://www.jbmilitaryantiques.com.a...ngen-engraved/

"It's not whether you get knocked down...It's whether you get up"

My Collection: www.tothehiltmilitaria.com

?