Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

PLEASE HELP me with this armband....

Article about: Can anyone please help me to authenticate this armband? It looks good to me, but, I'm not an expert. Swaz looks good. Stitching looks good, front and back. And, tag looks like it belongs. I

RMD
    ?

Default PLEASE HELP me with this armband....

Can anyone please help me to authenticate this armband? It looks good to me, but, I'm not an expert. Swaz looks good. Stitching looks good, front and back. And, tag looks like it belongs. I learned everything I know so far from being a member here. Including, the RZM tag has a D, indicating Wool Picked that up from reading replies to past threads

.. I believe this to be an authentic armband, at a reasonable price.

Thank you for your patience with my limited, but growing knowledge.

Any thoughts?

Thanks' again for the help....... ....... ..... . .

PLEASE HELP me with this armband....PLEASE HELP me with this armband....PLEASE HELP me with this armband....
    Last edited by RMD; 04-23-2019 at 07:54 AM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement PLEASE HELP me with this armband....
    P
    Many

RMD
    ?

Forgot to mention.. Just back from work, going to catch a few hours sleep. So, if I don't immediately reply, this is the reason. Will check back once again conscious.

... Thanks' again

RMD
    ?

Giving myself a bump, hoping that some of the local pro's see the thread.

..... Thanks'

Hi Robbie,
    This is mine in comparison Opinions on NSDAP wool armband , the roundel (white circle) looks to be smooth instead of ribbed & the swaz on your example is slightly different in comparison to the ribbing of the materiel, the label's font is different too (which I have seen on the forum), so maybe an unissued, late 1930s example ? A UV light will exclude man-made fibres & the 'smell test' will also indicate age, hope this helps.
    Regards
    Paul

RMD
    ?

Thanks' Paul, really appreciate the response.