MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here

Expert assessment of (yet another) Luftwaffe Flakabzeichen (Juncker)

Article about: Greetings, I'm new to the forum and have read many, many of the interesting threads on this badge type. If I might ask the indulgence of the forum experts regarding the flak abzeichen pictur

?

Default Expert assessment of (yet another) Luftwaffe Flakabzeichen (Juncker)

Greetings,

I'm new to the forum and have read many, many of the interesting threads on this badge type. If I might ask the indulgence of the forum experts regarding the flak abzeichen pictured below. Looks nicely made and detailed but I'm a novice - could this be an original or is it a reproduction? Thanks for any feedback you can provide!

Gregg

PS Sorry about the lighting - the sun is down.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Expert assessment of (yet another) Luftwaffe Flakabzeichen (Juncker)   Expert assessment of (yet another) Luftwaffe Flakabzeichen (Juncker)  

Expert assessment of (yet another) Luftwaffe Flakabzeichen (Juncker)   Expert assessment of (yet another) Luftwaffe Flakabzeichen (Juncker)  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Expert assessment of (yet another) Luftwaffe Flakabzeichen (Juncker)
    P
    Many

Hello and welcome to the forum!
    I know very little about these Juncker Luft. Flaks but, I know there are a few variations.
    The surface of the reverse alone would give me reason to pause, I don't like the roughness. It looks like a cast copy to me.
    Wait for opinions of some of the others that study these.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

MAP
    ?

Welcome Gregg. I too don't know much about these other than that this appears to be of the Type 2 design. Any of my other comments would be pure speculation.

Do you know the weight of the award?