Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Flakkampfabzeichen original or fake?

Article about: Hi guys, this flak in my opinion should be original, but i am not an expert, what is your opinions about this? Best regards, Franko

Default Flakkampfabzeichen original or fake?

Flakkampfabzeichen original or fake? Flakkampfabzeichen original or fake?Hi guys, this flak in my opinion should be original, but i am not an expert, what is your opinions about this? Best regards, Franko

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Flakkampfabzeichen original or fake?
    P
    Many

This badge is a zinc Luftwaffe Flakabzeichen by the firm of Steinhauer & Luck . You can tell this by the die flaw that runs horizontally across the bottom of the Swastika ,so far so good. Unfortunately the "scrape" mark on the pin on the reverse is considered to be a post war tooling mark not found on wartime production ! wartime production has a mark but it is more a dent than a scrape , The badge itself could be leftover original parts or post war production ( it is S&L after all ) made for the postwar souvenir market ( if its any consolation Ive had one of these for years a well made badge indeed) Regards ,Paul

Thanks Paul, as i mentioned on my post about allgemeinesturmabzeichen, on many online stores, Weitze included, i saw the same flakkampf badges like this, and all are sells as originals with same scrape mark on the pin. So should i consider this as original. Sometimes it is very hard to know what to think about Reich badges. Best regards, Franko

I just got this photo, and to me this looks more like a dent from wartime pieces i found on internet, then a scrape from 57 postwar production. Maybe i am wrong, but this really is more like a recess than somekind of a scrap or a scratch. Best regards, FrankoFlakkampfabzeichen original or fake?