Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here

U-boot Kriegsabzeichen

Article about: Good afternoon everybody. Just bought my first U-boot Kriegsabzeichen from a reputable dealer. The award is by Friedrich Orth. I am just looking for confirmation that everything is OK with t

Default U-boot Kriegsabzeichen

Good afternoon everybody. Just bought my first U-boot Kriegsabzeichen from a reputable dealer. The award is by Friedrich Orth. I am just looking for confirmation that everything is OK with this badge. The pin is magnetic. Many thanks in advance
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture U-boot Kriegsabzeichen   U-boot Kriegsabzeichen  

U-boot Kriegsabzeichen   U-boot Kriegsabzeichen  

U-boot Kriegsabzeichen   U-boot Kriegsabzeichen  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement U-boot Kriegsabzeichen
    P
    Many

I only have one of these and it's a tombak Schwerin so not ideal for comparison and I am not an expert on these badges but to me yours looks like a decent 2nd variation zinc piece with a good level of finish remaining.

Regards

Mark
    Last edited by Watchdog; 10-30-2022 at 03:35 PM. Reason: typo
    "War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. A man who has nothing for which he is willing to fight, nothing he cares more about than his own personal safety, is a miserable creature with no chance of being free unless made and kept so by the exertions of better men than himself."

My camera doesn't like gold items for some reason. Here is a better picture taken on my phone.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture U-boot Kriegsabzeichen  

IMO, it's a good one.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

being the sort of guy who does his purchasing first and research second (I know), I have discovered that this is the type 3 Friedrich Orth with an "O" stamp on the left hand side.