Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Is this an original Nakhimov II, and document?

Article about: This is ending in less than a day... The order looks original, the details look correct, but I srspect the document is partially forged: It looks like the signature is over an older one... A

Quote by chen View Post
    I do hope this kind of Russian language books will be translated into English so that it will cause more interested to those English speakers. So far only McDaniel's book will be available .
    Chen

Its easier to get yourself a Russian wife who will be able to translate these books.
    That's what I did

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Is this an original Nakhimov II, and document?
    P
    Many

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Chen

Its easier to get yourself a Russian wife who will be able to translate these books.
    That's what I did

Nick
    Same here

Btw, two more observations regarding the order that started this thread. The booklet only mentions the Nakhimov order while all cavaliers of this order have chests full of orders and medals. Why are these not mentioned in the award booklet? Did it happen that more of these booklets were handed out to one person with some booklets only mentioning just one award? I have not come across this yet but perhaps others have? This could be interesting to learn from.

Furthermore, check the details of the anchors on the reverse lower side and the details inbetween two anchors on the lower reverse and compare this to some known originals. There are some significant differences, similar to the differences of some fake Nevsky orders compared to originals. The same flaw.

Unfortunately these orders are out of most collector's pricerange so we can only study photos from known originals.

?

I need a German and a Russian wife.