Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Veteran badges

Article about: Is anyone here collecting veteran badges? I only recently started to dive a bit deeper into the world of collecting veteran pins and badges and I must say there are many very nice badges. Wh

Thanks Nick! They pour in indeed haha but so far these are still very affordable (inbetween € 5 and € 25) so it doesn't really hit hard financially. Plus, they are fun to collect

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Veteran badges
    P
    Many

Quote by Marcel Banziger View Post
    Thanks Nick! They pour in indeed haha but so farthese are still very affordable (inbetween € 5 and € 25) so it doesn't really hit hard financially. Plus, they are fun to collect
    I couldn’t agree more Marcel! Keep ‘em coming ….They are fascinating items
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Marcel Banziger View Post
    Naval Fleet veteran. Don't yet know if this is for submariners only due to the design. Have no info on this badge yet.

Attachment 1561925Attachment 1561926
    I expect it is specific to the submarine service for the obvious reason but as it commemorates the war as a whole and as you know the inscription refers to the Soviet Navy in general ("Military Maritime Fleet of the USSR" aka the Navy) it seems to be a generic branch of service badge. It would be interesting to know for sure.

Regards

Mark
    "War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. A man who has nothing for which he is willing to fight, nothing he cares more about than his own personal safety, is a miserable creature with no chance of being free unless made and kept so by the exertions of better men than himself."