MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

German 8mm Ammunition

Article about: I’ve been looking at buying some boxed German ammo for a while, due to my states laws I can only own rifle ammo and not pistol calibers due to my age, so I’ve looked around and found thi

Default German 8mm Ammunition

I’ve been looking at buying some boxed German ammo for a while, due to my states laws I can only own rifle ammo and not pistol calibers due to my age, so I’ve looked around and found this lot and I’m thinking about picking it up. There’s 9 boxes and 145 rounds in total. 7 of the boxes at stamped with “Für MG” And one is just a regular box. The one that has me stumped is the box with a green line drawn across and the label differs slightly, I’m no ammunition expert so I don’t know what this means. Just wondering if it’s something I should continue to consider.

Cheers and thanks for any help,
    Bodhi

German 8mm AmmunitionGerman 8mm AmmunitionGerman 8mm AmmunitionGerman 8mm AmmunitionGerman 8mm AmmunitionGerman 8mm Ammunition

?

Those boxes with the green stripe and the projectiles with the black tip Are called L.S. L’Spur Patrone ( Leichtes Spitzgeschoss mit Leuchtspur) so light Pointed bullet with tracer. These are short distance training rounds.

They should have a aluminium core and were used for air targets and produced a yellow tracer.

I think it’s a pretty cool box and ammo in nice condition! But all of these are live?!?

- edit just noticed it also has the blue stripe for meaning it was steel cases, but none of these casings are steel? Rather they are brass/copper?

The seller says they are all copper washed, don’t know if that helps, and they are all still live rounds but I won’t be firing them they will go into the collection for display. Thanks for the help too, some very interesting info you gave me!

Cheers,
    Bodhi

?