MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Panzerkampfabzeichen 50 (Real or Fake?)

Article about: Hi Everyone, I'm very new to this and do not have much experience. Literally just started collecting...today. In hindsight I've done something rather silly and purchased an advertised origin

Default Panzerkampfabzeichen 50 (Real or Fake?)

Hi Everyone,

I'm very new to this and do not have much experience. Literally just started collecting...today. In hindsight I've done something rather silly and purchased an advertised original PAB 50.

It's not until doing a little bit of research have I realised just how many fakes are out there. I have no reason to suspect the seller would be selling a fake but then again they might not even know.

Please see below for the images that the seller is providing. From reading previous posts I know that for you all to be 100% you'll need more photos. Perhaps you maybe able to spot something glaring obvious from the photos below.

Panzerkampfabzeichen 50 (Real or Fake?)Panzerkampfabzeichen 50 (Real or Fake?)Panzerkampfabzeichen 50 (Real or Fake?)Panzerkampfabzeichen 50 (Real or Fake?)

What are your thoughts?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you in advance,

It's worth noting that at the same time I've bought a DLV / LUFTWAFFE TRANSITIONAL MODEL DAGGER BY PUMA. However, that is for a separate post on this forum.

It appears I may have strapped myself in for the most expensive roller coaster ride of my life.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Panzerkampfabzeichen 50 (Real or Fake?)
    P
    Many

MAP
    ?

GB's are not one I know very well, but I do think this might very well be a good example. It has the die flaw inside the 3:00 position of the swaz. Number box looks OK and Rivets seem to be correct (it appears to be missing one) as well as the rear hardware. I would of course like to see better and clearer photos. Especially of the catch, Wreath, eagles head, etc. etc. etc...