Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Panzerkampfabzeichen silber original or fake?

Article about: Hi guys, just recently acquired this panzer assault badge, and was wondering if I could get your thoughts on it whether it is real or not. Its marked FLL 43, and had some slight concerns on

Default Panzerkampfabzeichen silber original or fake?

Hi guys, just recently acquired this panzer assault badge, and was wondering if I could get your thoughts on it whether it is real or not. Its marked FLL 43, and had some slight concerns on its originality, primarily concerned with details on the treads and machine gun port. Thanks

Last edited by rbminis; 12-27-2017 at 03:54 AM. Reason: Edited to orient photos.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Panzerkampfabzeichen silber original or fake?
    P
    Many

?

Looks alright to me but i am no expert, so i would wait for some more experienced members to comment

MAP
    ?

This is a Type 1.5.4 Friedrich Linden (Ludenscheid) solid zinc PAB. It is the only marked FLL

The catch is a variant ("?" shape with round base plate)

That said, I do have three open questions that I will throw out there for discussion (or until I can do a bit more research)

1) The "43" date appears a bit odd. There is a larger gap between the two numbers (4 & 3) than what I would expect (and the "3" appears to be canted a bit)
    2) In looking at the reverse cut outs, there is much more of the pointed wing feathers showing than the example I looked at.
    3) Would like to see a close up photo of the hinge taken from the side

These all may be fine, I just haven't researched deeply enough yet.

Finally, TBH, these photos are not very good. Lacking focus as well as not being straight on photos (as such I can not confirm your concerns over the obverse details.)
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them