Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Himmlers signature

Article about: G'day all, I wondered if you would mind taking a look at this document and giving me your opinions on it. It is being offered by a dealer who has been around since the sixties, I hope the si

Default Re: Himmlers signature

This document is the letter of transmittal of a speech given at Goslar on the roles and missions of the SS that, in turn is to be distributed to the SS as a whole. I will leave to a document expert an assessment of same, but I must confess that something about this one gives me the creeps. You notice how the other document went through the staff system, got signed off, and was added to the files. Where are the similar signs on this document?

Thanks for showing this to us, and I shall let a person more expert than I speak. I have some experience with SS files, however, both in the original, as well as the microform variety.

Also, the value of these documents, such as they are, derives in part from their contents as well as a famous signature. Since the level of knowledge about such issues has proven on this site to be mixed at best, surely means to further such knowledge is in order.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Himmlers signature
    P
    Many

Thanks and all the best to you. I do this for a living, actually. It is not a "hobby."

?

Thanks so much for your information !!!
    I took this document from a very trusted source,that's why i am sure for it's originality
    I think that because of the meaning of the document and the early date that was sent (1936) it wasn't something of such importance that it needed to be filed

Quote by spyros View Post
    Thanks so much for your information !!!
    I took this document from a very trusted source,that's why i am sure for it's originality