Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need Help!!! Original Pickelhaube?

Article about: Hello good mornig for everyone. I wanted to ask your opinion about this Pickelhaube. I am totally new to this field and I don't understand much. I will appreciate any information you can pro

Default Need Help!!! Original Pickelhaube?

Hello good mornig for everyone. I wanted to ask your opinion about this Pickelhaube. I am totally new to this field and I don't understand much. I will appreciate any information you can provide me. I don't know if it is original, although they sell it as such, or if any part has been restored or if any part is missing. Forgive the poor quality photos, but I don't have any others. Thank you very much and greetings.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Need Help!!! Original Pickelhaube?   Need Help!!! Original Pickelhaube?  

Need Help!!! Original Pickelhaube?   Need Help!!! Original Pickelhaube?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need Help!!! Original Pickelhaube?
    P
    Many

That aint no Indian!!
    " I'm putting off procrastination until next week "

I think it's an original.

I do not collect these so my experience is very very limited at
    best but I can say that it has been apart. There should be a metal disc on the inside
    top of the shell to act as a reinforcement where the spike attaches. You can see the
    the marks in the leather where it once sat.

I'm also noticing weak detail in the wappen but that might indicate late war manufacturing
    or maybe some makers just different quality between makers.

Other more experienced collectors will be along shortly to give better advice.
    gregM
    Live to ride -- Ride to live

I was addicted to the "Hokey-Pokey" but I've turned
    myself around.

MAP
    ?