Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

Need help authenticating (2) Polizei Buckles

Article about: hello everyone, Could you please help me authenticate these 2 buckles? I have read through this awesome post by Ben Evans https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/germa...ls-fakes-5102/ it has been ve

Default Need help authenticating (2) Polizei Buckles

hello everyone, Could you please help me authenticate these 2 buckles?

I have read through this awesome post by Ben Evans Buckle and Belt characteristics, originals & fakes it has been very helpful as I have been able to learn a lot, I have also read various Polizei threads, It is my understanding that Polizei buckles were not made of steel?

I have 1 that is steel, it is the silver buckle. the gold colored buckle seems ok to me but being a novice, I am looking for others opinions to help me confirm that the gold colored buckle is infact real.

please take a moment and take a look and let me know what you think. Thank you

Need help authenticating (2) Polizei BucklesNeed help authenticating (2) Polizei Buckles

Need help authenticating (2) Polizei BucklesNeed help authenticating (2) Polizei Buckles

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need help authenticating (2) Polizei Buckles
    P
    Many

?

Both buckles are fakes. You will find Steel Police buckles but most of them are aluminum. Most buckles switched from aluminum to steel and other material in 1940.

Quote by kirby View Post
    Both buckles are fakes. You will find Steel Police buckles but most of them are aluminum. Most buckles switched from aluminum to steel and other material in 1940.