Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

SS Decal Check

Article about: Hi All, I am a total noob and prolly wasted my money but figured I'd come get the truth from you guys. I have a stahlhelm which is authentic but the decal I'm not so sure about. Please take

MAP
    ?

Quote by RustyRelics View Post
    Every single photo you've taken has been slightly out of focus. You're probably putting the camera too close to the decal. I take photos at a semi-distance, with zoom.
    I would agree with Rusty on this. I think the phone is too close.

Also:

1) take the photo 100% straight on, not at an angle like the last one you posted. Just like the example Rusty showed. Even a slight up/down or left/right photo will seriously make it much more difficult to authenticate a decal. Especially an SS.
    2) Can you in any way make out the maker of the shell? I'm assuming it is an ET.

Photo rotated........

SS Decal Check
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Decal Check
    P
    Many

I can't tell much about the decals themselves. But visually comparing the photos from the helmet- as it was supposedly just "found"- and after as it was sold- i noticed differences on split pins. Am I the only one- or does it seem that on the helmet once it was found they are made from brass and in quite good condition- with no paint left on them, while on the photos showing the helmet after it was bought they seem to have remains of paint. Usually after cleaning there shouldn't be suddenly a paint remains on them? Maybe it there actually 2 different helmets, or maybe I am just wrong?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Decal Check   SS Decal Check