Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

Advice needed before purchasing my first SA dagger

Article about: Hi all, I'm new to this and have been reading all the immensely helpful stickies and other advice on the forum but am of course not educated enough to be certain about anything. I'm looking

Default Advice needed before purchasing my first SA dagger

Hi all,

I'm new to this and have been reading all the immensely helpful stickies and other advice on the forum but am of course not educated enough to be certain about anything.

I'm looking at purchasing my first SA dagger and was wondering what the forum's thoughts on this one is?

The sales blurb are as follows:

GERMAN WWII SA ERASED ROHM DAGGER BY HENCKELS.
    An early model 33 dagger having all nickel fittings, standard wood grip, which is undamaged apart from minor abrasions. Good quality nickel national emblem with an undamaged SA inset. The blade shows the standard ‘Ulles Fur Deutschland’ logo, slight evidence of sharpening at the point. On the reverse side the slight outline of the full length inscription ‘IN MEMORY OF ERNST ROHM’ can just about be seen, the scratch marks of the grinder have also passed over the upper half of the ‘Henckels’ trademark. Group marked ‘BO’ on the right hand side on the rear of the lower grip mount, normally the group area markings were at the very centre. Fitted into its early anodised scabbard, which does have some of the lacquer left. All of the fittings in good condition, very minor indentations to the lower mount. The four screws holding the mounts in place all have their heads unturned. The dagger is complete with its brown leather hanger with its fully operational sprung loaded D ring clip.
    I've also attached the pictures that accompanies the listing.

Thanks in advance, Mike
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Advice needed before purchasing my first SA dagger   Advice needed before purchasing my first SA dagger