Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Ernst Pack Rohm SA dagger

Article about: This belonged to my friends father we found it clearing his house would somebody be able to tell us more about it and if it has any value.

Default Ernst Pack Rohm SA dagger

This belonged to my friends father we found it clearing his house would somebody be able to tell us more about it and if it has any value.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ernst Pack Rohm SA dagger   Ernst Pack Rohm SA dagger  

Ernst Pack Rohm SA dagger   Ernst Pack Rohm SA dagger  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ernst Pack Rohm SA dagger
    P
    Many

Hello, welcome to the forum! What I can see in the pictures is a Marine SA dagger with a "Roehm dedication". It looks correct to me, but I'm no expert on edged weapons either! If it's an original, it's probably worth a few thousand dollars.

It is nice NSKK Röhm dagger made by Ernst Pack & Sohn. Gruppe Nordsee.

Could you take straight close up photo of the Röhm inscription?

Ernst Röhm was the leader of the SA. In 1934, he distributed approximately 100,000 SA daggers with his personal inscription on the reverse blade.
    After the Röhm purge June 1934, the inscription was ordered to be removed.

In 1936 order came that NSKK were to differentiate their daggers from SA daggers by wearing black scabbards. Most cases NSKK men paint scabbard them self instead of buying new one.
    -TJ-

Quote by Finngaill View Post
    It is nice NSKK Röhm dagger made by Ernst Pack & Sohn. Gruppe Nordsee.

Could you take straight close up photo of the Röhm inscription?

Ernst Röhm was the leader of the SA. In 1934, he distributed approximately 100,000 SA daggers with his personal inscription on the reverse blade.
    After the Röhm purge June 1934, the inscription was ordered to be removed.