Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

98K mauser bayonet?

Article about: Hi, I'm new to collecting bayonets. These are the only pics the auction house has provided. Im looking for more experienced collectors opinions on the authenticity and perhaps the value. Any

Default 98K mauser bayonet?

Hi, I'm new to collecting bayonets. These are the only pics the auction house has provided. Im looking for more experienced collectors opinions on the authenticity and perhaps the value. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Stay healthy.

98K mauser bayonet?

98K mauser bayonet?

98K mauser bayonet?

98K mauser bayonet?

98K mauser bayonet?

98K mauser bayonet?
    Last edited by AdamSmith; 04-26-2021 at 12:09 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 98K mauser bayonet?
    P
    Many

Hi Adam sadly these 2 photos may not be enough to answer your question.

Identifying marks or numbers would help greatly...but since these are the only pics...answers will be very limited.
    It would be nice to see any matching numbers on the ricasso and scabbard or waffenamt stampings.

Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

?

Yeah those photo are lacking in detail.
    I can't even zoom in on them with out distortion to image.
    I can't see the maker, serial numbers or waffenamts and it looks like the scabbard frog stud doesn't any grooves to it
    It may be a one made by another country other than Germany or even commercial sales.

There are other here with WAY more knowledge than I,
    So wait and see what they think!!

Semper Fi
    Phil