Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Panzer Grenadier Souvenir Soldbuch

Article about: Hello everyone! I bought this one recently and wanted to show off a little. It seems like the guy who brought home claimed that the owner was a “sniper” who got his sergeant before he go

Default Panzer Grenadier Souvenir Soldbuch

Hello everyone!

I bought this one recently and wanted to show off a little. It seems like the guy who brought home claimed that the owner was a “sniper” who got his sergeant before he got the sniper. The hand writing on the cover seems period, but I’m far from a handwriting expert.

I am curious if anybody has heard of panzer grenadier battalion 430? I know there’s a panzer grenadier REGIMENT 430, but it seems like they fought exclusively on the eastern from (unlikely to have been picked up by an english speaker).

Also, can anybody read what is written next to his rifle issue entry? I have been unable to translate it

Panzer Grenadier Souvenir SoldbuchPanzer Grenadier Souvenir SoldbuchPanzer Grenadier Souvenir SoldbuchPanzer Grenadier Souvenir Soldbuch

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Panzer Grenadier Souvenir Soldbuch
    P
    Many

?

No trace of him on the Volksbund or via a casualty card. A casualty card would be very helpful in this instance. Especially for his unit since I cannot find anything about a Panzergrenadier Bataillon 430. Not sure if that is even realistic for it to be structured any other way than a Panzergrenadier Regiment.

Hi Witt. I tried infantrie and even Grenadier battalion/regiment 430. I wonder if there is any possibility that it could be battalion A30? I’ve noticed this guy’s handwriting is unique to say the least compared to other German documents i have in my collection.

?

There were pz gren btl units:
    Panzergrenadier-Bataillone - Lexikon der Wehrmacht

But I also can’t find anything to the mentioned unit.

Anon

Hi there.