Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

M36 for Evaluation and Comment

Article about: Hi, long time lurker, 1st time posting. I started collecting back in the early to mid 1970's. I sold much of my collection in the 1990's to buy a house, and have been collecting casually sin

?

Default M36 for Evaluation and Comment

Hi, long time lurker, 1st time posting. I started collecting back in the early to mid 1970's. I sold much of my collection in the 1990's to buy a house, and have been collecting casually since. This dagger is left from my early days, a chained m36 that I bought in July of 1979. I bought it at a mom-and-pop army surplus store in a rural eastern KY town - they didn't normally carry stuff like this, someone sold it to them off the street. I have no background on the dagger.

I cannot disassemble the dagger, because I can't find the proper wrench.

I will admit that I scrubbed the blade with steel wool when I got it, to remove surface rust. I was 17, it seemed like the thing to do.

Any comments or information would be greatly appreciated. It may be real, or it may be repro, I'd just like to know more about it. Thanks for your time. Now, let me see if I can get photos to load!M36 for Evaluation and CommentM36 for Evaluation and CommentM36 for Evaluation and CommentM36 for Evaluation and CommentM36 for Evaluation and CommentM36 for Evaluation and CommentM36 for Evaluation and CommentM36 for Evaluation and Comment
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture M36 for Evaluation and Comment   M36 for Evaluation and Comment  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement M36 for Evaluation and Comment
    P
    Many

?

More photos.

Thanks for any comments - positive or negative!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture M36 for Evaluation and Comment   M36 for Evaluation and Comment  

M36 for Evaluation and Comment   M36 for Evaluation and Comment  

M36 for Evaluation and Comment  

?