Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen

Article about: RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen I believe. Any comments and info welcome.

?

Default RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen

I believe. Any comments and info welcome.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen   RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen  

RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen   RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen  

RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen   RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement RZM M7/2" (Emil Voos Waffenfabrik, Solingen
    P
    Many

Looks weird. Motto looks like lasered. Crossgards are somehow weird too, like cast. And do not like the SS Emblem. But I am not an Expert.

?

Looks OK to me.

Crossguards with minor flaking, slightly mashed aluminum eagle and I have seen the trademark before. Poor sizing in the grip, but is a 1938 RZM dagger ...

Unusual stitching on the little keeper but scabbard looks ok.

One of those daggers that was not worn much

Dave
    Last edited by Larry C; 08-14-2022 at 01:38 AM. Reason: Spelling

Although I agree with Dave on authenticity ......Ther grip shoulders are quite high especially in this one photo...the rest of the photos hide that fact.

Not one for me due to that ...and IMO I cant see the RZM letting this one out the door during this 1938 production period.
    IMO ...I feel the grip does not belong. Thats just me.

Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

?