Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here

SS dagger Boker with nicotine patina

Article about: Hello. Today I came across a Boker SS dagger that is up for auction. At first glance it looks like a nice untouched Boker, but I have no experience with the nicotine patina. I don't know how

Default SS dagger Boker with nicotine patina

Hello. Today I came across a Boker SS dagger that is up for auction. At first glance it looks like a nice untouched Boker, but I have no experience with the nicotine patina. I don't know how this patina is obtained and if it can be imitated in any way. Also, many photos, documents and books of its owner have been added to this dagger. I see no evidence that the dagger belonged to the person in the photos.
    Is it worth bidding on this dagger? What is your opinion?
    Thanks Aleks
    SS dagger Boker with nicotine patinaSS dagger Boker with nicotine patinaSS dagger Boker with nicotine patinaSS dagger Boker with nicotine patinaSS dagger Boker with nicotine patinaSS dagger Boker with nicotine patinaSS dagger Boker with nicotine patinaSS dagger Boker with nicotine patinaSS dagger Boker with nicotine patina

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS dagger Boker with nicotine patina
    P
    Many

Nice untouched Boker with first type logo.
    That is a ton of nicotine on the fittings.

I agree that the photos do not connect the dagger to the officer...more provenance would be need to prove that where the dagger and photos were originally found.

Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

Thanks for the quick reply Larry.