Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS dagger real or not.

Article about: I found this nice looking dagger at auction and im very interested in buying it, but i have zero experience with daggers! So im asking for some help, does it look real or is it a well made c

Default SS dagger real or not.

I found this nice looking dagger at auction and im very interested in buying it, but i have zero experience with daggers!
    So im asking for some help, does it look real or is it a well made copy?

SS dagger real or not.SS dagger real or not.SS dagger real or not.SS dagger real or not.SS dagger real or not.SS dagger real or not.SS dagger real or not.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS dagger real or not.
    P
    Many

?

Real

Quote by dodedod View Post
    does it look real or is it a well made copy?
    Sure it ..." Looks " real .... Not the greatest of photo clarity. I would expect clearer photos before spending your money to be absolutely sure.
    A few dark shadowy areas that need extra light.

One opinion "and " also including mine are never enough when validating " Any " SS artifact which these days alot are faked or parted together of authentic fittings. Not saying this may be the case with this dagger ..nothing wrong with making sure either.

The forum requires clear photos if at all possible for the community here.
    The grip eagle swastika wreath appears to be pushed in or somewhat bent inward and would like to see why or clearer photos to clarify.

SS Daggers are not $500 and would be best to ask for clearer photos and post them here on your thread.

Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill